Giving Up on Trying Hard

Look different.

Better, faster, stronger, thinner.

I never liked looking like me.

I decided, one day, to give up on everything.

‘IS IT A BIG MISTAKE?’

‘What if I balloon up to 150 kilos? It might happen!’

If I STOP dieting, won’t I be fat? Inevitably?

EITHER diet, or eat like a pig. That’s how it’s

ALWAYS been,

so I better damn-well be on a diet then. Hey?

NO! Not anymore.

IT HAS COME TO MY ATTENTION

that my body is losing weight, all on its own.

For once in my life.

I’m FREE.

Ask me how.

How? (Said you).
One morning I made myself stand in front of a mirror.
In all my birthday-suit glory.

The next day I did it again.

Then again.

Then one day I started looking for nice things.

‘Oh I love my colourful tattoos.’

The next day it got easier.

‘I actually have an hour-glass figure.’

Then I started looking at the parts

I HATED.

The dreaded thighs, the wobbly bottom.

TAKE EXTRA CARE in these places – they need the most love.

NOW I CAN look in a mirror with pride and love my body.

It took a long time. It took lots of work.

Guess what? Every time I put something into my body now, I’m not on a diet.

I EAT WHEN I’m HUNGRY and STOP WHEN I’M FULL.

I love my body and I’m not 60 kilos.

I love my body, and I have a flabby, baby belly.
I love my body and my thighs are lumpy.
I don’t need to look different, anymore.

PEACE

HMC

Visit HMC’s Site

Leave a Reply

